College

School of Education

Bourns College of Engineering

Begona Echeverria

Associate Dean & Chair, Academic Personnel

Xiaoping Hu Chair, Bioengineering

Nael Abu-Ghazaleh Program Chair, CEN UG and MS Program
David Cocker Chair, Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Walid Najjar Chair, Computer Science and Engineering

Tsotras Vassilis Program Chair, Data Science Center Undergraduate Program

Ertem Tuncel Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Juchen Guo Program Chair, Materials Science and Engineering Program

Guanshui Xu Chair, Mechanical Engineering
Amit Roy-Chowdhury Program Chair, MS Robotics Program

College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Science

Joao Costa Vargas Chair, Anthropology James Isermann Interim Chair, Art

Jeffrey (Jeff) Sacks Chair, Comparative Literature & Languages

Joshua Emmons Interim Chair, Creative Writing

Joel Smith Chair, Dance
Steven Helfand Chair, Economics
Sherryl Vint Chair, English
Jennifer Najera Chair, Ethnic Studies

Adrian Felix Interim Chair, Ethnic Studies (through 9/30/21)

Jane Ward Chair, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Benjamin Liu Chair, Hispanic Studies

Michelle Salzman Chair, History
Kristoffer Neville Chair, History of Art

Judith Rodenbeck Chair, Media and Cultural Studies

Rogério Budasz
Andrews Reath
Chair, Philosophy
Jennifer Merolla
Chair, Political Science
Daniel Ozer
Chair, Psychology
Melissa Wilcox
Adalberto Aguirre
Chair, Sociology
Chair, Sociology

Russin Robin Interim Chair, Theatre, Film & Digital Production Fall 2021

Bella Merlin (Alison Anderson) Interim Chair, Theatre, Film & Digital Production Winter & Spring

College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Jingsong Zhang Chair, Biochemistry

Patricia Springer Chair, Botany and Plant Sciences

Leonard Mueller Chair, Chemistry

Gordon Love Chair, Earth and Planetary Sciences

Richard Redak Chair, Entomology

David Volz Chair, Environmental Sciences

Leonard Nunney Chair, Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology

Frederick Wilhelm Chair, Mathematics

Howard Judelson Chair, Microbiology and Plant Pathology
Morris Maduro Chair, Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology

Timothy Paine Chair, Nematology

Kenneth Barish Chair, Physics & Astronomy

Yehua Li Chair, Statistics

School of Business

Jerayr 'John' Haleblian

Associate Dean & Chair, School of Business

School of Medicine

Monica Carson Chair, Division of Biomedical Sciences
Ramdas Pai Chair, Division of Clinical Sciences

Asma Jafri Chair, Family Medicine Ramdas Pai Chair, Internal Medicine

College		
	Samar Nahas	Chair, OB/GYN
	Sasidharan Ponthenkandath	Chair, Pediatrics
	Chris Fichtner	Interim Chair, Psychiatry
	Mark Wolfson	Chair, Social Medicine, Population and Public Health
	Arnold Tabuenca	Chair, Surgery
School of Public Policy		

Associate Dean & Chair, School of Public Policy

Kurt Schwabe