# Faculty & VPAP Caucus

June 3, 2021



## **Thank You Faculty Volunteers**

## **Chancellor Postdoctoral Fellowship Review Committee**

John Ganim

Jade Sasser

Jang-Ting Guo

Subir Ghosh

Shou-wei Ding

Jory Yarmoff

Mariam Lam

## **Advancing Faculty Diversity Review Committee**

Aerika Lloyd Bonficae Fokwa Elodie Goodman Mariam Lam



#### **Volunteer Teaching by Emeriti Faculty**

Richard Luben

**Barry Arnold** 

Larissa Dobrzhinetskaya

Jim Baldwin

**Phil Roberts** 

Ole Becker

Antoon Ploeg

**Andreas Westphal** 

## Hellman Award Review Committee

Amanda Lucia

William Dunlop

Urmee Khan

Susan Laxton

**Linda Walling** 

Vivek Aji

Junchen Guo

Vincent Lavallo

Ming Liu

Zhija Zhao





## Thank You Faculty Volunteers

### Panelists for the Junior Faculty Workshop Series

#### **CNAS**

Laura Sales, Physics & Astronomy
Zhenyu Jia, Botany and plant Sciences
Anupama Dahanukar, Molecular, Cell & Systems Bio
Sandra Kirkland-Turner, Assoc. Prof. of Paleoclimate / Paleoceanography
John Heraty, Entomology
Anand Ray, Molecular, Cell & Systems Bio
Weixin Yao, Statistics
Greg Beran, Chemistry

#### **CHASS**

Matt King, Religious Studies
Randol Leonel, Contreras, Media & Cultural Studies
Megan Robbins, Psychology
Liz Davis, Psychology
Jozef Muller, Philosophy
Kristoffer (Kris) Neville, History of Art
Maria Sarita See, Media & Cultural Studies
Freya Schiwy, Media & Cultural Studies
Kate Sweeny, Psychology

#### **BCOE**

William Grover, Bioengineering
Juchen Guo, Chemical/Environ & Engineering
Zhijia Zhao, Computer Science & Engineering
Heng Yin, Computer Science & Engineering
Philip Brisk, Computer Science & Engineering
Christian Shelton, Computer Science & Engineering

#### **GSOE** and SPP

Rita Kohli, School of Education Cecilia Ayon, Public Policy Begona Echeverria, Graduate School of Education Louie Rodriguez, Graduate School of Education Kurt Schwabe, Environmental Economics & Policy Kevin Esterling, Political Science & Public Policy



## **Thank You Faculty Volunteers**

## Panelists for the Junior Faculty Workshop Series

#### **SOM**

Brandon Brown, Social Medicine, Population, and Public Health.
Meera Nair, Biomedical Science
Nick Di Patrizio, Biomedical Sciences
Seema Tiwari-Woodward, Biomedical Science
Declan McCole, Biomedical Science
Emma Wilson, Biomedical Sciences

#### **School of Business**

Elodie Goodman, Operational & Supply Chain Mgmt.
Ashish Sood, Marketing
Michael Haselhuhn, Management
Thomas Kramer, Undergraduate Business & Prof. of Mktg.
John Haleblian, School of Business
Subramanian Balachander, Marketing Discipline
Jean Helwege, Finance



#### **Professors of Teaching**

Goldberry Long, Creative Writing Bree Lang, Economics Jack Eichler, Chemistry



## **APO Events Overview & Review 2020-2021 Academic Year**

- New Faculty Orientation
- New Dept. Chair Orientation
- Monthly Chairs & VPAP Meetings
- Dept. Chair Fall Forum
- Workshop-How to Support Career Progression While Chairing as An Assoc. Professor
- UCR Hellman Fellows Symposium
- UC President's & Chancellor's Postdoctoral Fellow Symposium
- Dept. Chair Spring Forum





### **New Event Overview**

The **Academic Leadership Series** provides interactive sessions focused on departmental topics, academic personnel policy, and leadership tools for Academic Leaders.

The sessions are tailored to the academic environment and the unique nature of leading and managing within academic departments



**July 13, 2021 - Departmental Operations** 

**August 24, 2021 - Effective Communication** 

**September 29, 2021 - Resolving Conflict** 

October 26, 2021- Leading & Representing

#### These will all be virtual







## Thank you

