## UCR Department Chair Listing- 2017-2018 FY

## College

## **Bourns College of Engineering**

Bourns oblicge of Englicering		
	Xiaoping Hu	Chair, Bioengineering
	Charles Wyman	Chair, Chemical and Environmental Engineering
	Marek Chrobak	Chair, Computer Science and Engineering
	Ilya Dumer	Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
	Ashok Mulchandani	Chair, Materials Science and Engineering Program
	Guillermo Aguilar	Chair, Mechanical Engineering
College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences	-	
	Travis Stanton	Chair, Anthropology
	Brandon Lattu	
		Chair, Art
	Jeffrey (Jeff) Sacks Andrew Winer	Chair, Comparative Literature & Languages
	Anthea Kraut	Chair, Creative Writing
	Steven Helfand	Chair, Dance
		Chair, Economics
	George Haggerty	Chair, English
	Keith Harris (on leave S18)	
	Andrea Smith	Acting Chair, Ethnic Studies
	Juliann Allison	Chair, Gender and Sexuality Studies
	Jacques Lezra	Chair, Hispanic Studies
	Kiril Tomoff	Chair, History
	Jeanette Kohl	Chair, History of Art
	Erika Suderburg	Chair, Media and Cultural Studies
	Leonora Saavedra	Chair, Music
	Mark Wrathall (on leave)	Chair, Philosophy
	Andrews Reath	Interim Chair, Philosophy
	John Medearis	Chair, Political Science
	Christine Chiarello	Chair, Psychology
	Pashaura Singh	Chair, Religious Studies
	Jan Stets	Co-Chair, Sociology
	Augustine Kposowa	Co-Chair, Sociology
	Erith Jaffe-Berg	Chair, Theatre, Film & Digital Production
College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences		
	Richard Luben	Interim Chair, Biochemistry
	Patricia Springer	Chair, Botany and Plant Sciences
	Jingsong Zhang	Chair, Chemistry
	David Oglesby	Chair, Earth Sciences
	Richard Redak	Chair, Entomology
	Laosheng Wu	Chair, Environmental Sciences
	Helen Regan	Chair, Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology
	Yat Sun Poon	Chair, Mathematics
	Katherine Borkovich	Chair, Microbiology and Plant Pathology
	Manuela Martins-Green	Chair, Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology
	Isgouhi Kaloshian	Chair, Nematology
	Kenneth Barish	Chair, Physics and Astronomy
	Xinping Cui	Chair, Statistics
School of Business		
	Jerayr 'John' Haleblian	Chair, School of Business
School of Medicine	-	
	Monica Carson	Chair, Division of Biomedical Sciences
	Ramdas Pai	Chair, Division of Clinical Sciences
	Paul Lyons	Chair, Family Medicine
	Ramdas Pai	Chair, Internal Medicine
	Samar Nahas	Chair, OB/GYN
	Gerald Maguire	Chair, Psychiatry and Neurosciences
	Arnold Tabuenca	Chair, Surgery
School of Public Policy		

**School of Public Policy**