## UCR Department Chair Listing- 2019-2020 FY

## College

## **Bourns College of Engineering**

Bourns College of Engineering		
	Xiaoping Hu	Chair, Bioengineering
	David Cocker	Chair, Chemical and Environmental Engineering
	Walid Najjar	Chair, Computer Science and Engineering
	Amit Roy-Chowdhury	Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering
	Suveen Mathaudhu	Chair, Materials Science and Engineering Program
	Guillermo Aguilar	Chair, Mechanical Engineering
College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences		
	Juliet McMullin	Chair, Anthropology
	Yunhee Min	Chair, Art
	Jeffrey (Jeff) Sacks	Chair, Comparative Literature & Languages
	Thomas Lutz	Chair, Creative Writing
	Joel Smith	Chair, Dance
	Steven Helfand	Chair, Economics
	David Lloyd	Chair, English
	Andrea Smith	Chair, Ethnic Studies
	Sherine Hafez	Chair, Gender and Sexuality Studies
	Jacques Lezra	Chair, Hispanic Studies
	Michelle Salzman	Chair, History
	Jason Weems	Chair, History of Art
	Erika Suderburg	Chair, Media and Cultural Studies
	Rogério Budasz	Chair, Music
	Andrews Reath	Chair, Philosophy
	John Medearis	Chair, Political Science
	Christine Chiarello	Chair, Psychology
	Melissa Wilcox	Chair, Religious Studies
	Augustine Kposowa	Chair, Sociology
	Rickerby Hinds	Chair, Theatre, Film & Digital Production
College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences		
	Richard Luben	Chair, Biochemistry
	Patricia Springer	Chair, Botany and Plant Sciences
	Leonard Mueller	Chair, Chemistry
	Michael McKibben	Chair, Earth and Planetary Sciences
	Richard Redak	Chair, Entomology
	Laosheng Wu	Chair, Environmental Sciences
	Helen Regan	Chair, Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology
	Yat Sun Poon	Chair, Mathematics
	Katherine Borkovich	Chair, Microbiology and Plant Pathology
	Manuela Martins-Green	Chair, Molecular, Cell and Systems Biology
	Isgouhi Kaloshian	Chair, Nematology
	Kenneth Barish	Chair, Physics & Astronomy
	Xinping Cui	Chair, Statistics
School of Business		
	Jerayr 'John' Haleblian	Associate Dean & Chair, School of Business
School of Medicine		
	Monica Carson	Chair, Division of Biomedical Sciences
	Ramdas Pai	Chair, Division of Clinical Sciences
	Nathan McLaughlin	Interim Chair, Family Medicine
	Ramdas Pai	Chair, Internal Medicine
	Samar Nahas	Chair, OB/GYN
	Sasidharan Ponthenkandat	-
	Gerald Maguire	Chair, Psychiatry
	Mark Wolfson	Chair, Social Medicine, Population and Public Health
	Arnold Tabuenca	Chair, Surgery
School of Public Policy		
concorrent ability folloy	Kurt Cohusha	Approximate Deen/Chain School of Dublic Dallary
	Kurt Schwabe	Associate Dean/Chair, School of Public Policy